Trinidad and Tobago
Trinidad and Tobago


Team Profile

Official Name

Trinidad and Tobago

The 2022 Concacaf W Championship begins on July 4 in Monterrey, Mexico with eight teams hoping to be one of three sides that qualify for the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup in Australia/New Zealand and the winner also advancing to the 2024 Paris Olympics.

The Trinidad & Tobago Women’s National Team means history when fans talk about the Concacaf W Championship and women’s football.

Trinidad & Tobago will taking part in the Concacaf W Championship for the 11th time, having played at Haiti 1991, USA 1993, Canada 1994, Canada 1998, USA 2000, Canada/United States 2002, USA 2006, Mexico 2010, USA 2014 and USA 2018. This national team is the only one that has competed in every edition of the CWC.

Trinidad & Tobago is not only historic because of their participation in every CWC, but they also earned a third place finish at Haiti 1991 and were fourth place at USA 1993, Canada 1994 and USA 2014. Current player Kennya Cordner is also part of this history, as she stands as the top all-time scorer in CWC play for Panama with four goals.

In 2022 CWC Qualifying, Trinidad & Tobago emerged as winners of Group F, in which they managed a 3W-1D-0L record, scoring 19 goals and only conceding three.

Helping lead the way were Karyn Forbes, Chelcy Ralph, Asha James, who each managed to score three goals each to finish as the team’s top scorers in CWCQ. Also etching their names on the scoresheet were Lauryn Hutchinson, Maria-Frances Serrant, Maya Matouk and Raenah Campbell, with two goals each.

In 33 CWC matches, Trinidad & Tobago has an overall record of 7W-5D-21L, with 34 goals scored and 127 goals conceded.

Trinidad & Tobago will be competing for a ticket to compete in their first FIFA Women’s World Cup.