Pumas FW Dinenno earns Qatar Airways Top Scorer Award
Share Article

Pumas FW Dinenno received from the Concacaf President Victor Montagliani the silver medal as runner-up of the Scotiabank Concacaf Champions League on May 4, 2022.

Pumas FW Dinenno earns Qatar Airways Top Scorer Award

Published on / Updated on at

SEATTLE, Washington – Pumas FW Juan Dinenno earned the Top Scorer Award presented by Qatar Airways after finishing as the leading scorer in the 2022 Scotiabank Concacaf Champions League with nine goals.

The Argentine striker consistently found the back of the net for the Liga MX during the tournament, scoring three goals in the Round of 16, two goals in the Quarterfinals, two goals in the Semifinal round and another two goals in the Final.


Top Scorers by Year

2008/09: Javier Orozco, Cruz Azul (7 goals)

2009/10: Ulises Mendivil, Pachuca (9)

2010/11: Javier Orozco, Cruz Azul (11)

2011/12: Oribe Peralta, Santos & Humberto Suazo, Monterrey (7)

2012/13: Nicolas Muñoz, Isidro Metapan & Carlos Darwin Quintero, Santos (6)

2013/14: Raul Nava, Toluca (7)

2014/15: Dario Benedetto, Club America & Oribe Peralta, Club America (7)

2015/16: Emanuel Villa, Queretaro (6)

2016/17: Hirving Lozano, Pachuca (8)

2018: Jonathan Osorio, Toronto FC (4)

2019: Enner Valencia, Tigres (7)

2020: Andre-Pierre Gignac, Tigres (6)

2021: Kacper Przybylko, Philadelphia Union (5)

2022: Juan Dinenno, Pumas (9)

Read this next