About | Concacaf W Gold Cup



2024 W Gold Cup: All You Need To Know 

A new era begins in the Concacaf region with the 2024 W Gold Cup, Concacaf’s new flagship women’s international competition.  


Here is everything you need to know about the 2024 W Gold Cup. 



The 2024 W Gold Cup is the inaugural edition of Concacaf’s women’s international competition and will involve 15 teams.  


The 15 participating nations are determined as follows: 

  • Winner of the 2022 Concacaf W Championship 
  • Winner of the Concacaf Olympic Play-in 
  • Three League A Group winners of the Road to Concacaf W Gold Cup 
  • Three League A Group runners-up of the Road to Concacaf W Gold Cup 
  • Three League B Group winners of the Road to Concacaf W Gold Cup 
  • Four guest nations from CONMEBOL 



The 2024 W Gold Cup is scheduled to take place from February 17 – March 10. The Final will be played March 10 at Snapdragon Stadium in San Diego, California. 


Prelims Format 

The W Gold Cup Prelims will be three single-leg matches between the three group runners-up from League A of the Road To W Gold Cup and the three group winners of League B. The teams will be paired based on their position in the Concacaf Women’s Ranking 


All three matches will take place on February 17, with the three winners advancing to the group stage. 


Group Stage Format 

For the Group Stage, the 12 teams will be split into three groups of four teams each. After single round-robin play, the group winners, runners-up, and the two best third-place finishers will qualify for the knockout stage which will consist of quarterfinals, semi-finals, and a final, where the W Gold Cup champion will be crowned.  


The W Gold Cup Final will not only crown the champion of what is now Concacaf’s flagship women’s international competition, but it will also cap off almost five years of unprecedented growth for the women's game in our region. Since launching its Concacaf W strategy in 2019, which includes hosting elite football tournaments such as the Concacaf W Championship and the Concacaf W Gold Cup, the Confederation has been working with its Member Associations and other stakeholders to prioritize the growth of women's football, providing all teams a platform to compete to reach their next level. 


Participating Teams 

Here is the full list of teams (Prelims and Group Stage) currently qualified for the 2024 W Gold Cup. 


Official Draw 

On Monday, December 11, 2023, Concacaf will conduct the official draw for the 2024 Concacaf W Gold Cup. The event will start at 7:00 pm ET and will be widely available for fans across the region to follow and enjoy through the Confederation's TV partner networks.  


Where to Watch 

Fans will be able to enjoy all group stage matches through the Confederation’s TV partner networks, including FOX Sports | Tubi (USA-English), TUDN | ViX (USA-Spanish), Fox Sports Mexico (Mexico-Spanish), ESPN | Star+ (Central America, Caribbean, and South America), and the Concacaf Official Platforms for all other territories (subject to territory restrictions).