Concacaf Boys’ Under-15 Championship: All You Need to Know
Latest News

Concacaf Boys’ Under-15 Championship: All You Need to Know

Published on

MIAMI, Florida – The 2023 Concacaf Boys’ Under-15 Championship begins on Sunday with 39 Concacaf Member Associations and two guest teams participating.

Here is a summary of everything you need to know about the 2023 Concacaf Boys’ Under-15 Championship.

When and Where

The fourth edition of the Concacaf Boys’ Under-15 Championship will be hosted by the Football Associations of Curacao and the Dominican Republic and will be played between August 6-13, 2023. 

The complete match schedule is available here:   

Participating Teams

41 participating teams from 39 Concacaf Member Associations and two guest nations from the Asian Football Confederation.

This developmental tournament will feature 730 players, with a total of 88 matches to be played.

Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Panama, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Trinidad and Tobago, United States, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Bonaire, Cayman Islands, Curaçao, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guyana, Martinique, Nicaragua, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Suriname, Anguilla, British Virgin Islands, Dominica, French Guiana, Saint Martin, Saint Vincent and Grenadines, Sint Maarten, Turks and Caicos Islands, and US Virgin Islands. 

Competition Format

The 41 participating teams have been distributed into the Leagues based on the Concacaf Men’s Under-17 Ranking as of February 2023, as follows (listed in alphabetical order per League):  

The competition will continue to be played in a three-League format (A, B, and C), starting with group stage play, followed by a knockout stage.  

All League A and C matches will take place in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic, while Willemstad, Curaçao, will play host to League B.  

League A: 16 teams (14 highest ranked and two guest nations)

Group A: Mexico, Jamaica, El Salvador, Saudi Arabia

Group B: United States, Haiti, Cuba, Qatar

Group C: Canada, Panama, Guatemala, Dominican Republic

Group D: Honduras, Costa Rica, Puerto Rico, Trinidad and Tobago

League B: 16 teams (next highest ranked teams)

Group E: Nicaragua, Suriname, Martinique, Grenada

Group F: Guadeloupe, Guyana, Barbados, Saint Lucia

Group G: Bermuda, Aruba, Cayman Islands, Belize

Group H: Curaçao, Bonaire, Antigua and Barbuda, Saint Kitts and Nevis

League C 9 teams (lowest ranked teams)

Group I: British Virgin Islands, Dominica, Turks and Caicos Islands

Group J: Sint Maarten, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, US Virgin Islands

Group K: French Guiana, Aguilla, Saint Martin


2013: Honduras

2017: Mexico

2019: Portugal

Top Goalscorers

2013: Leighton Thomas, Jr., Cayman Islands – 11 goals

2019: Oryan Velox, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines - 6 goals

Best Player

2013: Darixon Vuelto, Honduras

2019: Diogo Prioste, Portugal

Best Goalkeeper

2013: Wilmer Martinez, Honduras

2019: Andre Gomes, Portugal

Where to Watch

Fans can follow all the action through Concacaf Go.