Trinidad & Tobago

Team Profile

One of the most accomplished teams in Caribbean football history returns to the Gold Cup, as Trinidad and Tobago get ready for their 12th edition.

Overall, the Soca Warriors have a 8W-11D-16L mark with 47 goals scored and 60 conceded since their debut in the inaugural edition of the tournament in 1991.

Some big names stand at the top of the nation’s all-time Gold Cup scoring chart, with Arnold Dwarika, Kevin Molino and Kenwyne Jones all with four career goals, while Stern John and Russell Latapy have three career Gold Cup goals.

Angus Eve is the manager for a second Gold Cup after leading the team to a third-place finish in the group stage two years ago. As a player, he was part of Trinidad and Tobago’s run to the semifinals in 2000 and hopes to reach those same heights now from the sidelines. The Caribbean side also had back-to-back quarterfinal finishes in 2013 and 2015

Veteran players in goalkeeper Marvin Phillip, defender Aubrey David, and midfielder Joevin Jones form an experienced base for the team. David leads his countrymen with 13 Gold Cup matches played.

Among the younger players to follow are forwards Noah Powder and Levi Garcia, who are looking to translate their goalscoring form in the Concacaf Nations League to this Gold Cup.

They’ll look to carve their way into the record books with four goals being the all-time mark currently headed by Arnold Dwarika, Kevin Molino and Kenwyne Jones.

Latest News

Latest Videos