UNCAF U-20 schedule announced

Diego Raymundo (blue jersey) could be on Guatemala's roster for the 2016 UNCAF under-20 qualifying competition. (Photo: Mexsport)


GUATEMALA CITY, Guatemala – The Central American Football Union (UNCAF) announced Thursday the schedule of matches for its under-20 qualifying competition that leads to berths in the 2017 CONCACAF Under-20 Championship.

The Estadio Maracana in the El Chorrillo section of Panama City, Panama, will host the five-team tournament to be contested July 8-16, 2016. The top three finishers from El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua and host Panama advance to the CONCACAF event.

In addition to the trio of Central American sides, the 12-team field for the 2017 CONCACAF Under-20 Championship will also consist of Costa Rica (host), five teams from the Caribbean and three from North America.



Estadio Maracana – El Chorrillo, Panama City, Panama

July 8–16, 2016


 July 8, 2016: Guatemala v Honduras; Panama v Nicaragua

July 10, 2016: Honduras v El Salvador; Panama v Guatemala

July 12, 2016: Nicaragua v Honduras; Guatemala v El Salvador

July 14, 2016: El Salvador v Nicaragua; Panama v Honduras

July 16, 2016: Nicaragua v Guatemala; Panama v El Salvador