Jackson, Maalouf among CWU17 award winners
Latest News

Jackson, Maalouf among CWU17 award winners

Published on

DOMINICAN REPUBLIC – The 2022 Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championship in the
Dominican Republic concluded on Sunday with the United States defeating Mexico, 2-1, in the

There were many great performances throughout the tournament, yet these players and teams
achieved top honors.

Best Player Award, presented by Scotiabank:

Riley Jackson, United States
Midfielder Jackson played in five matches for the U.S. in leading her side to the Final. She scored two goals, in the 5-0 group stage win over Costa Rica, followed by a goal in the 4-0 quarterfinal win versus Jamaica.


Fair Play Award, presented by Scotiabank:

Mexico Runners-up Mexico have earned the Scotiabank Fair Play Award in recognition of the
exemplary behavior that promoted the spirit of fair play and compassion in the 2022 CWU17.


Top Goal Scorer, presented by Qatar Airways: Rosa Maalouf, Canada

Maalouf finished the 2022 CWU17 as the top scorer, notching 12 goals to help lead Canada to a
Third-Place finish and a berth in the 2022 FIFA Under-17 Women’s World Cup.


Best Goalkeeper: Victoria Safradin, United States
Safradin was anchor in net for the U.S., registering three clean sheets, including the 3-0
semifinal win over Canada, and allowing just one goal in four games.