Final 23-player rosters confirmed for 2021 Concacaf Nations League Finals
Latest News

Final 23-player rosters confirmed for 2021 Concacaf Nations League Finals

Published on
  • Empower Field at Mile High will host the final four featuring Honduras v USA and Costa Rica v Mexico Semifinals on June 3, followed by the final and a third-place match on June 6
  • Hirving Lozano (SSC Napoli/Mexico), Christian Pulisic (Chelsea FC/USA), Joel Campbell (Club Leon/Costa Rica) and Alberth Elis (Boavista FC/Honduras) are among the notable inclusions to the rosters

Miami, FL (Tuesday, May 25, 2021) - The final 23-player rosters for the Men’s National Teams of Costa Rica, Honduras, Mexico, and USA have been submitted ahead of the four nations competing in the inaugural Concacaf Nations League (CNL) Finals in the first week of June.  

The rosters have been selected and submitted by each Member Association and are published as such. In order to be eligible to play in the 2021 CNL Finals, all players are subject to and must fully comply with the criteria stipulated in the applicable FIFA player eligibility regulations.

The final rosters for each team are available through the following links (listed in alphabetical order):

In accordance with the Competition Regulations, changes to the final rosters will only be permitted in the event of force majeure or injury. Any changes made must be prior to each team’s first match. Additionally, the replacement must come from the now binding preliminary lists. Any replacements must be approved by Concacaf.

The semifinals on June 3 will see Honduras vs United States (7:30 pm ET) followed by Mexico vs Costa Rica (10:00 pm ET). The semifinal matchups were determined by the outcome of group stage play in the Fall of 2019, with the four League A winners qualifying for this exciting CNL Finals.

On June 6, the 3rd place match between the semifinal losers will kick off at 6:30 pm ET, followed by the final at 9:00 pm ET.

Tickets for the matches are on sale via

The CNL Finals will serve to crown the first-ever champion of a competition created to provide high-quality competitive football for all 41 Concacaf Member Associations, and to maximize the official match dates available within the FIFA international calendar.

At the close of the first-ever CNL group stage play in November 2019, United States (Group A winner), Mexico (Group B winner), Honduras (Group C winner), and Costa Rica (Group D winner) qualified to the Finals. Per the competition regulations, the teams were ranked 1-4 to determine the semifinal matchups, with the highest-ranked team playing the lowest-ranked team. The final standings are as follows: 

  1. Mexico (12 pts, +10)
  2. Honduras (10 pts, +7)
  3. USA (9 pts, +12)
  4. Costa Rica (6 pts, +1)

Fans will be able to follow all the matches on Concacaf’s partner networks, including Univision (USA-Spanish), Paramount+ | CBS Sports (USA-English), Televisa (MEX), Tigo Sports (CRC and GUA), Televicentro (HON), One Soccer (CAN), Medcom | TVN (PAN), TCS (SLV), CSTN & Flow Sports (Caribbean-English) and other local partners.

2021 Concacaf Nations League Finals Schedule
*Kick-off times listed in ET (local)

June 3, 2021 – Semifinals 
19:30 (17:30) SF1: Honduras vs United States 
22:00 (20:00) SF2: Mexico vs Costa Rica 

June 6, 2021 – Third Place Match and Final 
18:30 (16:30) 3rd: Loser SF1 vs Loser SF2 
21:00 (19:00) F: Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2