Violette’s Dejean, Jeudi among FCCCC award winners
Latest News

Violette’s Dejean, Jeudi among FCCCC award winners

Published on

Dominican Republic – The 2022 Flow Concacaf Caribbean Club Championship in the
Dominican Republic concluded on Sunday with Violette AC of Haiti edging Cibao FC of the Dominican Republic, 4-3, in a penalty shootout following a scoreless draw between the two sides.

There were many great performances throughout the tournament, yet these players and teams
achieved top honors.

Best Player Award: Elyvens Dejean, Violette AC

Dejean finished the tournament with two goals in attack for the champions. Dejean also coolly
converted his penalty in Violette’s 4-3 shootout win over Cibao in the Final.


Fair Play Award: Waterhouse FC

Fourth-place finisher Waterhouse earned the Fair Play Award in recognition of the exemplary
behavior that promoted the spirit of fair play and compassion in the 2022 FCCCC.


Top Goal Scorer, presented by Qatar Airways: Dwayne Atkinson, Cavalier SC

Atkinson enjoyed a very impressive tournament for Jamaican side Cavalier, as he scored a goal in each half of Cavalier’s dramatic 3-3 draw with Cibao to finish with a tournament-leading two


Best Goalkeeper: Miguel Lloyd, Cibao FC

Lloyd was superb for the host side, conceding no goals in the three matches in which he
appeared during the tournament, including both the semifinal and Final.


Young Player Award: Stevenson Jeudi, Violette AC

The 17-year-old striker for champions Violette scored two goals, and they were timely scores,
too. Both goals came in the 3-1 semifinal victory over Waterhouse.