CONCACAF announces details for XXXII Ordinary Congress

MIAMI – CONCACAF announced Wednesday details regarding its XXXII Ordinary Congress to be held in Aruba on Saturday, April 8, including the schedule of events and the candidates standing for election to various positions on the CONCACAF and FIFA Councils.

The Congress will take place at the Renaissance Hotel in Oranjestad, Aruba, starting at 9:00 am (local time). The full agenda is available here.

Elections will be conducted for the following positions:

Vice President - North America (NAFU): Decio De Maria, Mexico (unopposed)
Vice-President - Central America (UNCAF): Rodolfo Villalobos, Costa Rica (incumbent, unopposed)
Member – North America (NAFU): Carlos Cordeiro, United States (unopposed)
Member – Central America (UNCAF): Jorge Rajo, El Salvador (incumbent, unopposed)
Member – Caribbean (CFU): Maurice Victoire, Martinique and John Krishnadath, Suriname (contested)

FIFA Council:
Member – North America (NAFU) – Sunil Gulati, United States (incumbent, unopposed)

The Confederation held its XXXI Ordinary Congress on May 12, 2016, in Mexico City, where President Victor Montagliani was elected.