TSG announces the 2018 CU20 Best XI
Share Article

2018 Concacaf Under-20 Championship,United States,Mexico

TSG announces the 2018 CU20 Best XI

Published on / Updated on at

BRADENTON, Florida - Following the United States’s crowning as champion on Wednesday in the 2018 Concacaf Under-20 Championship, the Technical Study Group (TSG) announced the competition’s Best XI.

The U.S. defeated Mexico 2-0 to win its second straight CU20 title and second overall.

The Best XI is led by United States goalkeeper Brady Scott, winner of the Golden Glove Award, U.S. midfielder Alex Mendez, who was named the winner of the Scotiabank Golden Ball and Mexico forward Jose Macias, winner of the Golden Boot.


Goalkeeper - Brady Scott, United States

Right Back - Sergino Dest, United States

Left Back - Chris Gloster, United States

Center Back - Mark McKenzie, United States

Center Back - Gilberto Sepulveda, Mexico

Center Midfielder - Brandon Servania, United States

Center Midfielder - Alex Méndez, United States

Center Midfielder - Diego Lainez, Mexico

Winger/Right Midfielder - Ayo Akinola, United States

Winger/Left Midfielder - Ulysses Llanez, United States

Striker - José Macías, Mexico

Read this next