Sixteen nations gear up for Concacaf Women’s U17 Championship Qualifying

MIAMI, Florida – Next month from August 21-25, 16 teams will participate in Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championship Qualifying in hopes of earning a berth in the 2020 Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championship.

The teams will be split into four groups of four and will play a round robin format with the winner of each group advancing to the 2020 CWU17.

The matches will be played on Wednesday, August 21, Friday, August 23 and then wrapping up on Sunday, August 25.

Group A will take place at the Estadio Olimpico Metropolitano in San Pedro Sula, Honduras and will feature hosts Honduras, plus Saint Lucia, Anguilla and Bonaire.

The Truman Bodden Sports Complex in George Town, Cayman Islands will be the site of Group B featuring four Caribbean nations: Hosts Cayman Islands, Antigua and Barbuda, Dominica and Martinique.

Barbados will welcome in Saint Kitts and Nevis, U.S. Virgin Islands and Belize to the Wildey Astro Turf Stadium in Wildey, Barbados in what should be a very exciting Group C.

Rounding out the Qualifying matches will be Group D in which Curacao, Bahamas, Guyana and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines will square off against one another at the Stadion Ergilio Hato in Willemstad, Curacao.