Provisional 35 Player Rosters Announced for the 2018 Concacaf Women’s Championship
Latest News

Provisional 35 Player Rosters Announced for the 2018 Concacaf Women’s Championship

Published on

The final 20-player rosters will be announced by Concacaf in the week prior to the start of the competition

Miami (Monday, September 10, 2018) – The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (Concacaf) today revealed the preliminary 35-player rosters submitted by the eight participating Member Associations for next month’s women’s championship.

A mix of high-profile veterans such as Alex Morgan (USA), Christine Sinclair (CAN) and Shirley Cruz (CRC), together with rising stars Kadeisha Buchanan (CAN) and Khadija Shaw (JAM) are among the notable inclusions to the eight national team rosters. 

  • The provisional 35-player rosters for the eight participating teams can be found here and below. 

After the official 20-player rosters are announced and until 24 hours before each team’s first match, only injury-related changes will be permitted. 

The 2018 edition of the women’s championship, scheduled to take place October 4-17, 2018, will be disputed in two rounds. After round-robin play in Cary, NC and Edinburg, TX, the two group winners, plus the two second-place finishers will advance to the knockout round. The semifinals, third place match and final will take place at the Toyota Stadium, in Frisco, TX. 

  • The complete schedule of matches can be found here and below.


Tickets Information
Cary, NC
Tickets for the doubleheaders on Oct. 4, 7 and 10 in Cary, N.C., are on sale through and by phone at 1-800-745-3000. Tickets will not be sold at the stadium except on the day of each event. 

Edinburg, TX
Tickets for the Group B doubleheaders on Oct. 5, 8 and 11 in Edinburg, Texas are on sale through 

Frisco, TX
Tickets for the semifinals, Third-Place Match and the Championship Game are on sale through, by phone at 1-855-492-8053 and at the Toyota Stadium Ticket Office.