CONCACAF Announces Schedule of Events for its XXXI Ordinary Congress
Latest News

CONCACAF Announces Schedule of Events for its XXXI Ordinary Congress

Published on
Miami (Tuesday, April 12, 2016) – The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) today announced details regarding the XXXI Ordinary Congress in Mexico on Thursday, May 12, including the schedule of events and the candidates who are eligible to stand for election to the CONCACAF and FIFA Councils.
The XXXI Ordinary Congress will be held at the Intercontinental Presidente Hotel in Mexico City, and will open at 8:00 am (local time). The full agenda is available here

At the XXXI Ordinary Congress, elections will be held for the following positions. The elections will be conducted by CONCACAF’s Ad Hoc Electoral Committee and monitored by representatives of FIFA’s Audit & Compliance Committee and FIFA’s Legal Department, as well as three additional election scrutineers to be selected.

CONCACAF Council (Former Executive Committee):

President (ex officio FIFA Vice-President)
•    Mr. Victor Montagliani (Canada)
•    Mr. Larry Mussenden (Bermuda)
Vice-President - Central America (UNCAF) 
•    Mr. Rodolfo Villalobos (Costa Rica)

FIFA Council (Former Executive Committee):

Member – Caribbean (CFU) 
•    Mr. Luis Hernandez (Cuba)
•    Mr. John Krishnadath (Suriname)

Member - Central America (UNCAF)
•    Mr. Pedro Chaluja (Panama)

Female Member
•    Ms. Sonia Bien-Aime (Turks and Caicos)
•    Ms. Joanne Salazar (Trinidad and Tobago)

In accordance with CONCACAF’s revised statutes, FIFA’s revised statutes, and related regulations, all candidates listed above are eligible to stand for election following the completion of eligibility checks conducted by Sidley Austin LLP and reviewed and approved by FIFA’s Audit and Compliance Committee for all FIFA offices.