Concacaf announces the 2020 CWOQ individual awards
Share Article

Concacaf announces the 2020 CWOQ individual awards

Concacaf announces the 2020 CWOQ individual awards

Published on / Updated on at

CARSON, California - Following the United States’ 3-0 victory over Canada in the Final of the 2020 Concacaf Women’s Olympic Qualifying Championship, Concacaf announced the competition’s individual awards.

Canada goalkeeper Stephanie Labbe, who registered three clean sheets in four matches during the tournament, was the winner of the Golden Glove Award.

Jordyn Huitema of Canada took home Golden Boot honors for the seven goals she scored in the tournament, including five in the 9-0 group stage win over Jamaica. Huitema also recorded an assist.

Rounding out the individual awards is Scotiabank Golden Ball winner Christen Press of the United States. Press scored five goals, including a goal in every group stage match, plus the semifinal win over Mexico, which clinched the U.S.’s berth in the 2020 Summer Olympics in Tokyo.


FAIR PLAY presented by Scotiabank
United States

GOLDEN GLOVE presented by Allstate
Stephanie Labbe, Canada

Jordyn Huitema, Canada

SCOTIABANK GOLDEN BALL presented by Scotiabank
Christen Press, United States

Read this next