TSG announces CU20 Best XI, Awards

MONTEGO BAY, Jamaica – Following Saturday’s completion of the 2015 CONCACAF Under-20 Championship, the Technical Study Group announced the tournament’s Best XI and handed out awards.

The selection contains five players from runner-up Panama, four from champion Mexico and a pair from the United States. 

Here’s a look at the team: 

2015 CONCACAF Under-20 Championship
Best XI

Goalkeeper:  Jaime De Gracia (Panama)
Right Defender:  Shaquell Moore (United States)
Central Defender: Rodrigo Gonzalez (Mexico)
Central Defender: Chin Hormechea (Panama)
Left Defender: Kevin Galvan (Panama)
Right Midfielder: Hirving Lozano (Mexico)
Central Midfielder: Erick Gutierrez (Mexico)
Central Midfielder: Luis Pereira (Panama)
Left Midfielder: Romain Gall (United States)
Forward: Alejandro Diaz (Mexico)
Forward: Ismael Diaz (Panama)


Golden Ball
Luis Pereira (Panama) 

Golden Boot
Romain Gall (United States) & Hirving Lozano (Mexico), 5 goals

Golden Glove
Jaime De Gracia (Panama)

Fair Play Award