TSG announces CU20 Best XI, Awards

USA's Erik Palmer-Brown (pictured) was the 2017 CONCACAF Under-20 Championship's Golden Ball recipient. (Photo: Straffon Images)

SAN JOSE, Costa Rica – Following the completion of the 2017 CONCACAF Under-20 Championship, the Technical Study Group announced the tournament’s Best XI and handed out awards.

The selection contains five players from the champion United States, three from Mexico and one each from Costa Rica, Honduras and Panama.

Here’s a look at the team:

2017 CONCACAF Under-20 Championship
Best XI

Goalkeeper: Jonathan Klinsman (United States)
Right Defender: Marlon Fossey (United States)
Central Defender: Edson Alvarez (Mexico)
Central Defender: Justen Glad (United States)
Left Defender: Andres Andrade (Panama)
Right Midfielder: Uriel Antuna (Mexico)
Central Midfielder: Jorge Alvarez (Honduras)
Central Midfielder: Erik Palmer-Brown (United States)
Left Midfielder: Brooks Lennon (United States)
Attacking Midfielder: Randall Leal (Costa Rica)
Forward: Ronaldo Cisneros (Mexico)


Golden Ball
Erik Palmer-Brown (United States)

Golden Boot
Ronaldo Cisneros (Mexico), 6 goals

Golden Glove
Jonathan Klinsmann (United States)

Fair Play Award