Panama to host Central American U-17 Women’s qualifying
The Panama U17 women’s team (pictured) will be the home side for the 2017 Central American Under-17 Women’s Qualifying tournament. (Photo courtesy of Federación Panameña de Fútbol)

PANAMA CITY, Panama – Panama will host Central American qualifying for the 2018 CONCACAF Under-17 Women’s Championship, it was announced Tuesday. 

The four-team, round-robin competition will take place at the Estadio Los Milagros in Chitre from October 24-28, with the first-place finisher earning a place in the CONCACAF event that will be held in Nicaragua. 

Costa Rica, El Salvador, Honduras and Panama are the participating countries. 


October 24-28, 2017

Estadio Milagros -- Chitre, Panama 

Schedule (all times local) 

October 24, 2017

El Salvador v Costa Rica, 15:30 p.m.

Panama v Honduras, 19:00 p.m. 

October 26, 2017

Costa Rica v Honduras, 15:30 p.m.

Panama v El Salvador, 19:00 p.m. 

October 28, 2017

Honduras v El Salvador, 15:30 p.m.

Panama v Costa Rica, 19:00 p.m.