TSG announces CMOQ Best XI, Awards

SANDY, Utah – Following Mexico’s 2-0 victory over Honduras in the 2015 CONCACAF Men’s Olympic Qualifying Championship final on Tuesday, the Technical Study Group announced the tournament’s Best XI and handed out awards. 

The selection contains seven players from champion Mexico, three from runner-up Honduras and one from the United States. 

Here’s a look at the team: 

2015 CONCACAF Men’s Olympic Qualifying Championship

Best XI 

Goalkeeper: Gibran Lajud (Mexico)

Right Defender: Erick Aguirre (Mexico)

Central Defender: Jhonatan Paz (Honduras)

Central Defender: Jordan Silva (Mexico)

Left Defender: Rodolfo Pizarro (Mexico)

Right Midfielder: Alberth Elis (Honduras)

Central Midfielder: Victor Guzman (Mexico)

Central Midfielder: Oscar Salas (Honduras)

Left Midfielder: Hirving Lozano (Mexico)

Forward: Erick Torres (Mexico)

Forward: Jerome Kiesewetter (United States)  


Golden Ball

Hirving Lozano (Mexico) 

Golden Boot

Jerome Kiesewetter (United States), 4 goals & 2 assists 

Golden Glove

Gibran Lajud (Mexico) 

Fair Play Award