Winner:  Oribe Peralta, Forward (Santos Laguna & Mexico)

Second:  Landon Donovan, Forward (LA Galaxy & United States)

Third:  Clint Dempsey, Midfielder (Seattle Sounders & United States)


Peralta followed up a memorable 2012, with an extraordinary 2013 campaign.  During the year, he scored eight goals in seven World Cup Qualifying appearances, including five of Mexico’s nine goals in the two-legged CONCACAF/Oceania playoff against New Zealand that saw the Tricolor earn a berth at Brazil 2014.  The 29-year-old netted 19 goals in 27 Liga MX appearances, while also playing in the CONCACAF Champions League final for a second straight time.


To view the full article, please click here