Gordon Derrick elected CFU President for a Second Consecutive Term


MIAMI, Fl. (July 23, 2016) -- The Caribbean Football Union (CFU) held its XXXIX Ordinary Congress on Saturday, July 23, 2016 during which time elections were conducted for President and all Executive Committee positions. All of the CFU's 31 Member Associations were present and participated in the elections.

With a majority of the votes, Gordon Derrick (Antigua and Barbuda) was elected President of the CFU for his second consecutive term. The XXXIX Ordinary Congress was held at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, Yankee Clipper Conference Room. 

The other members elected were: Cheney Joseph (Grenada) First Vice President; Rignaal Francisca (Curacao) Second Vice President; Lyndon Cooper (St. Lucia) Third Vice President; Richard Dijkhoff (Aruba) Fourth Vice President; and Randolph Harris (Barbados), Eric Labrador (Puerto Rico), Bruce Blake (Cayman Islands), and Jeaninne Wong Loi Sing (Bonaire) Executive Committee Members.

The elections were conducted by CFU General Secretary Neil Cochrane, who was assisted by Marco Leal, CONCACAF’s Head of Member Associations and Legal Affairs. The scrutineers were drawn from the Dominican Republic, St. Martin and Suriname.

The elections, which were originally listed as the last item on the agenda, took place early after Puerto Rico successfully moved a motion to bring the process forward.

In accordance with the CFU Statues, the mandate of the new Executive Committee began after the conclusion of the Congress.

The official election results are:


Gordon Derrick (Antigua and Barbuda)

First Vice President

Cheney Joseph (Grenada)

Second Vice President

Rignaal Francisca (Curacao)

Third Vice President

Lyndon Cooper (St. Lucia)

Fourth Vice President

Richard Dijkhoff (Aruba)

Executive Committee Members

Bruce Blake (Cayman Islands)

Randolph Harris (Barbados)

Eric Labrador (Puerto Rico)

Jeaninne Wong Loi Sing (Bonaire)