Concacaf Caribbean Qualifiers for 2018 Women's Championship Kick Off This Weekend

Miami (Friday, May 4, 2018) – The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (Concacaf) confirmed today the kickoff of the Concacaf Caribbean Qualifiers for the 2018 Women's Championship. The first of the five groups is set to kick off on Saturday, May 5, with the balance of the matches to be played throughout the month, across five venues across the Caribbean.  

Dominican Republic (May 5-13), Haiti (May 9-13), Trinidad and Tobago (May 19-27), Antigua & Barbuda (May 23-27) and Guyana (May 23-27) will each host a group of the championship. The participants in each group were sorted during the official draw earlier this year. 

The final round of Caribbean qualifying will be disputed from August 25 -- September 2, among the five first-round group winners. The top three finishers of the final round will qualify to the 2018 Concacaf Women’s Championship.

The United States will welcome the region’s top women’s national teams for the 2018 Concacaf Women’s Championship, which will crown a regional champion and qualify three teams directly for the FIFA Women's World Cup France 2019, plus the fourth-place finisher to an intercontinental playoff. The women’s championship is scheduled to be played October 4-17, 2018 in N.C., Edinburg, Texas, and Frisco, Texas.

As part of a year of women’s football in Concacaf that includes the expanded Girls’ Under-15 Championship, and the Women’s Under-17 and Under-20 Championship, the Caribbean regional qualifying championship will provide access to top level international football to 22 Caribbean Member Associations and over 300 players, enhancing opportunity for development and growth of the women's game in the region. In total, nearly 2000 female athletes will participate in the Concacaf championships this year across the region.

2018 Concacaf Caribbean Women’s Qualifier – Match Schedule
*Listed in local time

Group A – Dominican Republic, Estadio Panamerico 
Saturday, May 5, 2018
14:00 Puerto Rico vs Anguilla 
16:30 Dominican Republic vs Cuba 

Monday, May 7, 2018 
14:00 Cuba vs Aruba 
16:30 Puerto Rico vs Dominican Republic 

Wednesday, May 9, 2018 
14:00 Anguilla vs Aruba 
16:30 Cuba vs Puerto Rico 

Friday, May 11, 2018 
14:00 Aruba vs Puerto Rico 
16:30 Dominican Republic vs Anguilla 

Sunday, May 13, 2018 
14:00 Anguilla vs Cuba 
16:30 Aruba vs Dominican Republic 

Group B – Haiti, Stade Sylvio Cator 
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 

16:00 Jamaica vs Guadeloupe 
18:30 Haiti vs Martinique 
Friday, May 11, 2018
16:00 Martinique vs Jamaica 
18:30 Guadeloupe vs Haiti 

Sunday, May 13, 2018 
16:00 Guadeloupe vs Martinique 
18:30 Jamaica vs Haiti 

Group C – Trinidad & Tobago, Ato Boldon 
Saturday, May 19, 2018 

16:00 Dominica vs St. Kitts and Nevis 
18:30 Trinidad & Tobago vs U.S. Virgin Islands 

Monday, May 21, 2018 
16:00 U.S. Virgin Islands vs Grenada 
18:30 Dominica vs Trinidad & Tobago 

Wednesday, May 23, 2018
16:00 St. Kitts and Nevis vs Grenada 
18:30 U.S. Virgin Islands vs Dominica 

Friday, May 25, 2018 
16:00 Grenada vs Dominica 
18:30 Trinidad & Tobago vs St. Kitts and Nevis

Sunday, May 17, 2018 
16:00 St. Kitts and Nevis vs U.S. Virgin Islands
18:30 Grenada vs Trinidad & Tobago 

Group D – Antigua and Barbuda, Antigua Recreation Ground 
Wednesday, May 23, 2018 

16:00 St. Lucia vs Curacao
18:30 Antigua and Barbuda vs St. Vincent and the Grenadines 

 Friday, May 25, 2018 
16:00 St. Vincent and the Grenadines vs St. Lucia 
18:30 Curacao vs Antigua and Barbuda 

Sunday, May 27, 2018 
16:00 Curacao vs St. Vincent and the Grenadines 
18:30 St. Lucia vs Antigua and Barbuda 

Group E – Guyana, Lenora Track & Field 
Wednesday, May 23, 2018  

17:00 Barbados vs Suriname 
19:30 Guyana vs Bermuda 

Friday, May 25, 2018  
17:00 Bermuda vs Barbados 
19:30 Suriname vs Guyana 

Sunday, May 27, 2018 
17:00 Suriname vs Bermuda
19:30 Barbados vs Guyana