Columbus Crew
Columbus Crew


Official Name

Columbus Crew

Qualification: The Columbus Crew qualified as 2020 MLS Cup champions.
Previous SCCL Appearances: (2)
Top Scorer: Steven Lenhart (4)
All-Time SCCL Record: GP- 16 W-6 D-4 L-6 GF- 20 GA- 22
Best SCCL Finish: Quarterfinals (2) 2009/10, 2010/11
Concacaf Club Titles: (0)
Domestic League titles: (2) last: 2020 MLS Cup
Head coach: Caleb Porter

The Columbus Crew will appear in the SCCL for the first time in 10 years after lifting their second MLS Cup.

While the club has not participated in the tournament in a decade, they will be led by MF Lucas Zelarayan, who played in three previous SCCL Finals as a member of Tigres UANL.

The Columbus Crew qualified as 2020 MLS Cup champions.

TWELVE-YEAR CONCACAF RECORD (CONCACAF Champions League unless noted otherwise)

2008/09: Did not qualify
2009/10: Quarterfinals, eliminated by Toluca 4-5 on aggregate.
2010/11: Quarterfinals, eliminated by Real Salt Lake 1-4 on aggregate.
2011/12: Did not qualify.
2012/13: Did not qualify.
2013/14: Did not qualify.
2014/15: Did not qualify.
2015/16: Did not qualify.
2016/17: Did not qualify.
2018: Did not qualify.
2019: Did not qualify.
2020: Did not qualify.