• Saturday Mar 28, 2015

    CONCACAF Beach Soccer Championship starts Saturday

    COSTA DEL SOL, El Salvador – The sixth edition of the CONCACAF Beach Soccer Championship kicks off Saturday in El Salvador with three of the four, four-team group in action at the Estadio Futbol Playa.

    Saturday – March 28, 2015 (all times ET)

    Group C: Bahamas v Barbados, 4:00 p.m.

    Group B: Trinidad & Tobago v Guadeloupe, 5:15 p.m.

    Group A: Jamaica v Puerto Rico, 6:30 p.m.

    Group C: Antigua & Barbuda v USA, 7:45 p.m.

    Group B: Turks & Caicos Islands v Mexico, 9:00 p.m.

    Group A: Belize v El Salvador, 10:15 p.m.

    Group D -- consisting of Costa Rica, Guatemala, Panama and the U.S. Virgin Islands -- will start play on Sunday. 

    In addition to the CONCACAF title, the 16 participating teams are battling for one of two places in the 2015 FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup, which will be played in Portugal, July 9-19.

    Mexico (2008, 2010) and the United States (2006, 2013) have each lifted the trophy twice, while El Salvador (2009) has captured one title.

    CONCACAF’s participation in FIFA-related Beach Soccer events started in 2005 with a World Cup Qualifying competition in conjunction with South America’s CONMEBOL from which the third-place U.S. progressed to the inaugural Beach Soccer World Cup.

    In 2006, the first CONCACAF-only qualifier was held in Puntarenas, Costa Rica, with the United States emerging as champion.

     A year later, CONCACAF and CONMEBOL combined for the last time in a qualifying competition as the Americans once again captured the crown.

    From 2008-2011, three straight CONCACAF Beach Soccer Championships were held in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico.  Then, in 2013, the Bahamas hosted the competition, marking the first time it was conducted in the Caribbean.

    For the results/schedule, highlights, match articles, features, statistics and more…visit CONCACAF.com


  • Liga de Campeones

    Related Noticias

Noticias Interesantes

Daniela Calderón: primera mexicana en anotar en un torneo de fútbol playa

El 21 de octubre de 2017, Daniela Calderón hizo historia, anotando el primer gol de México en un partido internacional de fútbol playa femenino.

Premios invididuales, Copa visite Puerto Vallarta

Tras la coronación de México el domingo como ganador de la Copa de Fútbol plaza Visita Puerto Vallarta 2017, se entregaron premios individuales.

México campeón de la Copa visita Puerto Vallarta

La selección de México derrotó el domingo 5-3 a Estados Unidos y se adjudicó el primer lugar de la Copa visita Puerto Vallarta en el torneo avalado por Beach Soccer Worldwide.

México y EE.UU jugarán la final de la Copa visita Puerto Vallarta

Las selecciones de México y Estados Unidos jugarán el domingo, la final de la Copa Visita Puerto Vallarta 2017 gracias a las victorias sobre Francia y Colombia, respectivamente, el sábado en el Estadio Municipal Agustin Flores Contreras.

México cayó ante España en el debut histórico a nivel femenino en fútbol playa

La selección femenina de México hizo su debut internacional en fútbol playa el sábado, cayendo 3-1 ante España