• men´s
  • women´s
  • Under 17s - Women -- About

    After sanctioning its first women's youth world championship in 2002, FIFA added the Under-17 Women's World Cup to its calendar of events in 2008.

    CONCACAF, likewise, began its U-17 women's championship the same year, staging the inaugural event in Trinidad & Tobago. The tournament is an eight-nation event, with three teams qualifying for the World Cup.

    CONCACAF Championships

    Year   Venue                           Qualifiers

2008   Trinidad & Tobago      Canada, Costa Rica, *United States

2010   Costa Rica                  *Canada, Mexico, @Trinidad & Tobago

2012   Guatemala                  Canada, Mexico, *United States

    * - Champion

    @ - World Cup host

Don't miss this on CONCACAF