• Thursday Jun 26, 2014

    Women’s Caribbean Cup finals schedule announced

    Puerto Rico (blue jersey) and Martinique (white) will both take part in the final round of the 2014 CFU Women's Caribbean Cup, August 19-26, 2014, in Trinidad & Tobago. (Photo: José Antúnez/www.golazoboricua.com)

    KINGSTON, Jamaica – The Caribbean Football Union (CFU) announced Wednesday the final round schedule for the inaugural Caribbean Women’s Cup, the region’s championship for national teams that is doubling as a qualifying competition for the 2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup.

    Trinidad & Tobago will host the eight-team event to be played August 19-26, 2014.  It will be joined by the five first-round group winners -- Antigua & Barbuda, Bermuda, Jamaica, Haiti and Martinique – plus the top two first-round runners-up – Puerto Rico and St. Kitts & Nevis.

    The winner and runner-up from both Group A and Group B will earn places at the 2014 CONCACAF Women’s Championship, which will determine the Confederation’s World Cup representatives later this year in the United States.

    Canada will host the next FIFA Women’s World Cup, June 6-July 5, 2015, in six cities across the nation.


    Trinidad & Tobago

    August 19-26, 2014

    GROUP A: Bermuda, Jamaica, Haiti, Puerto Rico

    GROUP B: Antigua & Barbuda, Martinique, St. Kitts & Nevis, Trinidad & Tobago


    Tuesday - August 19, 2014

    Jamaica v Puerto Rico

    Haiti v Bermuda

    Wednesday - August 20, 2014

    Antigua & Barbuda v Martinique

    Trinidad & Tobago v St. Kitts & Nevis

    Thursday - August 21, 2014

    Bermuda v Jamaica

    Puerto Rico v Haiti

    Friday - August 22, 2014

    St. Kitts & Nevis v Martinique

    Trinidad & Tobago v Antigua & Barbuda

    Saturday - August 23, 2014

    Puerto Rico v Bermuda

    Haiti v Jamaica

    Sunday - August 24, 2014

    Antigua & Barbuda v St. Kitts & Nevis

    Trinidad & Tobago v Martinique

    Tuesday - August 26, 2014

    Match for Third Place: Group A runner-up v Group B runner-up

    Final: Group A winner v Group B winner


  • Champions League

    Related News


CONCACAF Announces Details of Copa America Centenario Play-in Matches, Scheduled for January 8 in Panama

Panama vs. Cuba and Trinidad & Tobago vs. Haiti to determine Confederation’s final two entrants in historic tournament

WCQ Recap: Third Round, Second Leg

On a night that saw Jamaica and Guatemala recover from first-leg deficits, the third round of CONCACAF qualifying for the 2018 FIFA World Cup concluded Tuesday with six sides advancing to the first group stage.

Draw Determines Groups and Schedule for the 2015 CONCACAF Men's Olympic Qualifying Championship

CONCACAF conducted today the draw for the 2015 CONCACAF Olympic Qualifying Championship, at the Torrance Marriott in Los Angeles, California.

Costa Rica vs Haiti Highlights

Costa Rica vs Haiti Highlights

Nicaragua’s Duarte: “We lacked for nothing”

Nicaragua was minutes away from booking a historic first trip to the group stage of a World Cup Qualifying cycle, when Simon Dawkins struck for visiting Jamaica, giving it a 2-0 win last Tuesday.