• Sunday Jan 28, 2018

    TSG announces CU20W Best XI

    USA’s Savannah DeMelo (white jersey) was named to the 2018 CONCACAF Under-20 Women’s Championship Best XI. (Photo: CA-Images)

    COUVA, Trinidad & Tobago – Following completion of the 2018 CONCACAF under 20 women´s championship, the Technical Study Group announced the tournament’s Best XI.

    The selection contains four players from champion Mexico (including Golden Ball winner Miriam Garcia), three from the runner-up United States and two each from Haiti and Canada.

    At just 15-years-old, Haiti’s Melchie Daelle Dumonay is the youngest member of the squad.

    Here’s a look at the team:

    Best XI

    Goalkeeper: Emily Alvarado (Mexico)
    Right Back: Kiara Pickett (United States)
    Center Back: Miriam Garcia (Mexico)
    Center Back: Maya Antoine (Canada)
    Left Back: Jimena Lopez (Mexico)
    Right Midfielder: Jordyn Huitema (Canada)
    Center Midfielder: Jaelin Howell (United States)
    Center Midfielder: Melchie Daelle Dumonay (Haiti)
    Center Midfielder: Savannah DeMelo (United States)
    Left Midfielder: Jacqueline Ovalle (Mexico)
    Forward: Nerilia Mondesir (Haiti)

  • Champions League

    Related News


For the Etiennes -- Derrick Jr. & Danielle -- Haiti success is about family

Prior to meeting Canada in the CONCACAF Women's Under-20 Championship match for third place on Sunday, Haiti midfielder Danielle Etienne received some advice from older brother Derrick Jr.

When history called, Haiti’s Jeudy said: “Oui”

Asked to put into words the raw emotion felt immediately after the final whistle that signified Haiti’s historic and dramatic 1-0 win over Canada in the third place match of the 2018 CONCACAF Under-20 Women’s Championship, Sherly Jeudy couldn’t help but let out a giggle.

CU20W Allstate Best Save of the Game

These were some of the Best Saves of the CONCACAF Women's Under-20 Tournament presented by Allstate. Which was your favorite?

Mexico takes home CU20W Fair Play Award presented by Scotiabank

In addition to winning the 2018 CONCACAF Under-20 Women’s Championship title on Sunday, Mexico earned the competition’s Fair Play Award.

Mexico’s Alvarado grasps CU20W Golden Glove presented by Allstate

The 2018 CONCACAF Under-20 Women’s Championship Technical Study Group announced Sunday that Mexico’s Emily Alvarado earned the Golden Glove Award presented by Allstate as the competition’s top goalkeeper.