• Friday Apr 25, 2008

    Mexico to host 2008 CONCACAF Women's Under-20 Championship

    CONCACAF announced today that the 2008 CONCACAF Women's Under-20 Championship will take place in Puebla, Mexico from 17-28 June.

    The CONCACAF Women's U-20 Championship will have the hosts along with Canada, USA from the North Zone; Costa Rica, Nicaragua from Central America; Cuba, Jamaica and Trinidad & Tobago from the Caribbean.

    The CONCACAF Championship will qualify three teams to the FIFA U-20 Women's World Cup Chile 2008.

    The draw to determine the two first round groups for the 2008 CONCACAF Women's U-20 Championship will take place at the offices of the CONCACAF General Secretariat in New York City on 6 May.

    CONCACAF will also hold a draw on 6 May for the first round groups to the 2008 CONCACAF Women's Under-17 Championship that will be held from 17-26 July in Bacolet and Macoya, Trinidad & Tobago.

    Photo #1 - Mexico
    Photo #2 - Mexico vs. Trinidad & Tobago

  • Champions League

    Related News


For the Etiennes -- Derrick Jr. & Danielle -- Haiti success is about family

Prior to meeting Canada in the CONCACAF Women's Under-20 Championship match for third place on Sunday, Haiti midfielder Danielle Etienne received some advice from older brother Derrick Jr.

When history called, Haiti’s Jeudy said: “Oui”

Asked to put into words the raw emotion felt immediately after the final whistle that signified Haiti’s historic and dramatic 1-0 win over Canada in the third place match of the 2018 CONCACAF Under-20 Women’s Championship, Sherly Jeudy couldn’t help but let out a giggle.

CU20W Allstate Best Save of the Game

These were some of the Best Saves of the CONCACAF Women's Under-20 Tournament presented by Allstate. Which was your favorite?

TSG announces CU20W Best XI

Following completion of the 2018 CONCACAF under 20 women´s championship, the Technical Study Group announced the tournament’s Best XI.

Mexico takes home CU20W Fair Play Award presented by Scotiabank

In addition to winning the 2018 CONCACAF Under-20 Women’s Championship title on Sunday, Mexico earned the competition’s Fair Play Award.