• Saturday Aug 17, 2013

    FIFA completes tour of Canadian Women's World Cup sites

    OTTAWA -- FIFA concluded Saturday its six-day site visit to four of the six cities in Canada that will host

    the 2015 FIFA Women's World Cup.


    "It has been wonderful to have our FIFA counterparts in Canada as part of our site visits for the FIFA

    Women's World Cup Canada 2015," said National Organising Committee Chief Executive Officer Peter

    Montopoli. "This week has provided us with the opportunity to meet key stakeholders in the Official Host

    Cities across the country and discuss the progress made on the road to Canada 2015."


    The tour included visits to stadiums and facilities in Ottawa, Winnipeg, Edmonton and Vancouver. The

    tournament, which will take place June 6 – July 5, 2015, will also be played in Montreal and Moncton.

    "The FIFA Women's World Cup is a great platform to advance the women's game worldwide and in

    the host nation," said Tatjana Haenni, Deputy Director of Competitions for Women's Football. "As

    a multicultural country, Canada will welcome the world and prove to be a great host for the world's

    preeminent 24-team competition."

  • Champions League

    Related News


CONCACAF Champions League Announces 2013-14 Schedule

Twenty-Four Teams set to Compete for Regional Club Championship Starting August 6.

Final 2013 Gold Cup rosters revealed

CONCACAF unveiled today the final rosters submitted by the National Teams participating in the 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup.

De La Torre, Mexico remain upbeat

SEATTLE – Mexico head coach Jose Manuel de la Torre trusts that his team will rebound from an opening 2-1 loss to Panama, when it faces Canada on Thursday in the second Group A match for each at the CONCACAF Gold Cup.

U.S. names U-20 roster for Toulon

U.S. Under-20 Men's National Team head coach Tab Ramos has named a 22-player roster for the 2013 Toulon Tournament in France, May 28 - June 8.

Cayman Islands Set to Host 2014 CONCACAF Women’s U-20 Championship in January

Three Additional Teams from the Region will Join Host Canada at the 2014 Under-20 Women’s World Cup