• Monday Aug 26, 2013

    El Salvador U15s top Bermuda in third place match

    Action from the match for third place between El Salvador (white) and Bermuda in the CONCACAF Under-15 Championship on August 25, 2013, at the Truman Bodden Sports Complex in George Town, Cayman Islands.


    GEORGE TOWN, Cayman Islands – El Salvador scored both of its goals in the second half to defeat Bermuda 2-0 and take third place in the inaugural CONCACAF Under-15 Championship on Sunday at the Truman Bodden Sports Complex.


    Henry Turcios gave the Salvadorans a 1-0 lead in the 41st minute and Kevin Martinez added an insurance strike with five minutes left in regulation time.


    The Central Americans completed with the competition unbeaten in six of its seven games (4-2-1). 


    Bermuda – the only Caribbean side to reach the final four – lost for the first time in seven tournament outings.  It went a perfect 5-0-0 in the group stage, before falling to Guatemala on penalty kicks in the semifinals after a 1-1 draw.


    Guatemala and Honduras will meet in the final later in the evening.

  • Champions League

    Related News


CONCACAF Champions League Announces 2013-14 Schedule

Twenty-Four Teams set to Compete for Regional Club Championship Starting August 6.

2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup Quarterfinals Set

The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) announced today the official pairings and kick-off times of Quarterfinal matches in the 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup.

2014 UNCAF Copa Centroamericana update

The Union of Central American Football (UNCAF) revealed Wednesday that the next UNCAF Copa Centroamericana

Final 2013 Gold Cup rosters revealed

CONCACAF unveiled today the final rosters submitted by the National Teams participating in the 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup.

De La Torre, Mexico remain upbeat

SEATTLE – Mexico head coach Jose Manuel de la Torre trusts that his team will rebound from an opening 2-1 loss to Panama, when it faces Canada on Thursday in the second Group A match for each at the CONCACAF Gold Cup.