• Sunday Oct 26, 2014

    CWC Final: All-Time Results & Scorers

    (ABOVE) CONCACAF President Jeffrey Webb presents the 2014 CONCACAF Women's Championship trophy to U.S. captain Christie Rampone on October 26, 2014, in Chester,  Pennsylvania, USA. (Photo: Mexsport)

    CHESTER, Pennsylvania – The United States improved to 5-0-0 in the final of CONCACAF Women’s Championships on Sunday with a 6-0 win over Costa Rica at PPL.

    It was the Americans’ seventh title in the competition and their first since 2006. 

    Here’s look at summaries from all the championship matches:


    October 26, 2014: Chester, Pennsylvania, USA – PPL Park (A: 11625)

    Costa Rica 0

    USA 6 (Abby Wambach 4’, 35’, 41’, 71; Carli Lloyd 17’; Sydney Leroux 73’)


    November 8, 2010: Cancun, Mexico – Estadio Andres Quintana Roo (A: 16005)

    Canada 1 (Christine Sinclair 54’)

    Mexico 0


    November 26, 2006: Carson, California, USA – Home Depot Center (A: 6749)

    USA 2 (Leslie Osborne 6’, Kristine Lilly 120’ pen)

    Canada 1 (Randee Hermus 45’+)

    * after extra time


    November 9, 2002: Pasadena, California, USA – Rose Bowl (A: 6911)

    USA 2 (Tiffeny Milbrett 27’; Mia Hamm 94’)

    Canada 1 (Charmaine Hopper 45’+)

    * after extra time


    July 3, 2000: Foxborough, Massachusetts, USA – Foxboro Stadium (A: 20123)

    Brazil 0

    USA 1 (Tiffeny Milbrett 44’)


    September 6, 1998: Etobicoke, Canada – Centenntial Stadium (A: 4971)

    Canada 1 (Liz Smith 42’)

    Mexico 0


    April 28, 1991: Port-au-Prince, Haiti -- Stade Sylvio Cator (A: 30000)

    USA 5 (Michelle Akers 3’; 13’, 70’; Kristine Lilly 15’; April Heinrichs 66’)

    Canada 0

    ** No final was held in either 1993 (played in New Hyde Park, New York, USA) or 1994 (played in Montreal, Canada).  The champion was the winner of a final group.  The USA won the title on both occasions.

  • Champions League

    Related News


Costa Rica women’s roster named for Mexico friendly

Costa Rica head coach Amelia Valverde announced Wednesday a 26-player roster for a women’s international friendly against visiting Mexico on November 25 at the Estadio Ricardo Saprissa Ayma.

U.S. women eye 2018 and beyond

After calling in 55 players since the 2016 Olympic Games, United States women's head coach Jill Ellis is ready to put together a team that will qualify for and win the 2019 FIFA Women's World Cup.

Canada, U.S. tussle to stalemate

The United States and host Canada battled to a 1-1 draw in the first of a two-match women’s international friendly series on Thursday night in front of a capacity crowd 28,017 at BC Place.

Canada, U.S. women renew rivalry Thursday

The Canada women's national team has finished ahead of the United States twice in major international competitions, capturing the 2010 CONCACAF Women’s Championship title and earning a bronze medal at the 2016 Rio Olympics.

Lloyd, U.S. work toward Women’s World Cup Qualifying

Carli Lloyd isn't worried about the recent form of the United States women's national team.