• Friday Sep 03, 2004

    CONCACAF officials honored with appointment to 2004 FIFA U-19 Final

    The 2004 FIFA Under-19 Women's World Championship Final between Germany and China at the Rajamangala National Stadium in Bangkok, Thailand on Saturday will be officiated by a CONCACAF Referee crew.

    Virginia Tovar of Mexico will have the honour of refereeing the finale as she will be assisted by Reina Pacheco of El Salvador and Jamaica's Paulette Riley.

    These appointments come on the heels of the high praises for their standard of officiating by the Chairman of the Organizing Committee Jack Warner, the Vice President of FIFA and President of CONCACAF.

    Prior to the 2004 FIFA U-19 Final, the USA face Brazil in the third-place match scheduled for Saturday at the Rajamangala National Stadium.

    27.11.2004: Bangkok, THAILAND; Rajamangala National Stadium (16:00)

    27.11.2004: Bangkok, THAILAND; Rajamangala National Stadium (19:00)
    R: Virgina TOVAR (MEX)
    A1: Reina PACHECO (SLV)
    A2: Paulette RILEY (JAM)

    Photo - Virgina Tovar/MEX 1

  • Champions League

    Related News


For the Etiennes -- Derrick Jr. & Danielle -- Haiti success is about family

Prior to meeting Canada in the CONCACAF Women's Under-20 Championship match for third place on Sunday, Haiti midfielder Danielle Etienne received some advice from older brother Derrick Jr.

When history called, Haiti’s Jeudy said: “Oui”

Asked to put into words the raw emotion felt immediately after the final whistle that signified Haiti’s historic and dramatic 1-0 win over Canada in the third place match of the 2018 CONCACAF Under-20 Women’s Championship, Sherly Jeudy couldn’t help but let out a giggle.

CU20W Allstate Best Save of the Game

These were some of the Best Saves of the CONCACAF Women's Under-20 Tournament presented by Allstate. Which was your favorite?

TSG announces CU20W Best XI

Following completion of the 2018 CONCACAF under 20 women´s championship, the Technical Study Group announced the tournament’s Best XI.

Mexico takes home CU20W Fair Play Award presented by Scotiabank

In addition to winning the 2018 CONCACAF Under-20 Women’s Championship title on Sunday, Mexico earned the competition’s Fair Play Award.