• Friday Sep 13, 2013

    CONCACAF “D” license coaching course in Aruba

    The CONCACAF "D" License coaching course will run through September 15, 2013, in Aruba.


    ORANJESTAD, Aruba – Another 27 coaches are in line to receive their CONCACAF “D” license as the latest edition of the well-received coaching course kicked off in Aruba. To view the D-Licensing Course Video, click here

    After a welcoming ceremony that included words from Richard Dijkhoff, the new President of the Arubaanse Voetbal Bond, and Arthur Downers, Aruba’s Minister of Education Mr. Arthur Dowers, the coaches embarked with their work.

    Theoretical sessions are conducted in a classroom setting, while practical sessions take place at the Estadio Guillermo Próspero Trinidad, Aruba’s national football stadium.

    The course is scheduled to run through September 15 and consists of participants from the host country, Belize, Curacao, French Guyana, Guyana, Sint Maarten, Saint Martin, Suriname and Trinidad & Tobago.


  • Champions League

    Related News


Group Seeds and Game Dates Announced for 2016 Copa America Centenario 

Argentina, Brazil, Mexico and the United States Head the Four Groups in the Tournament; Seeded Nations to Visit Nine of the Ten Host Markets in Group Play

CONCACAF Announces Details of Copa America Centenario Play-in Matches, Scheduled for January 8 in Panama

Panama vs. Cuba and Trinidad & Tobago vs. Haiti to determine Confederation’s final two entrants in historic tournament

Ten Metropolitan Areas from Across the United States Selected to Host Copa America Centenario

Boston, Chicago, Houston, Los Angeles, New York, Orlando, Philadelphia, Phoenix, San Francisco, and Seattle Will Host Games for the 100-Year Anniversary Edition of the South American Championship

CONCACAF, CONMEBOL, and US Soccer Confirm USA as Host for Copa America Centenario

Enhanced governance, transparency, and accountability measures adopted to ensure sound management of tournament operations and finances

Final 23-Player Rosters for CONCACAF Cup 2015 Chosen by Mexico and United States

Both teams name final lists for October 10 match at Pasadena’s Rose Bowl