• Sunday May 15, 2016

    CFC awards presented after Costa Rica lifts trophy

    Costa Rica's Edwin Cubillo (red jersey) was named the CONCACAF Futsal Championship's Golden Ball winner on May 14, 2016, in San Jose, Costa Rica.

    SAN JOSE, Costa Rica – Following Costa Rica’s 4-0 win over Panama in the 2016 CONCACAF Futsal Championship (CFC) final on Saturday awards were presented in front of the crowd at BN Arena.

    Edwin Cubillo became the third Costa Rican to win the Golden Ball, joining current teammate Jorge Arias (2012) and head coach Diego Solis (2000) on the list of CFC best player honorees.

    Here’s a look at the award winners:


    Golden Ball
    Edwin Cubillo, Costa Rica

    Golden Boot
    Freddy Moojen, Canada

    Golden Glove
    Daniel Atencio, Panama

    Scotiabank Bright Future Award
    Diego Ramirez, Cuba

    Fair Play Award
    Costa Rica

  • Champions League

    Related News


Canada’s Sporting Outlaws fortified by futsal, ready to live CONCACAF dream

From modest goals to a fairytale inclusion in the 2017 CONCACAF Futsal Club Championship, it has been a remarkable first season for Montreal’s Sporting Outlaws FC.

Groups and Schedule Announced for the CONCACAF Futsal Club Championship Honduras 2017

The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) today announced the schedule for the CONCACAF Futsal Club Championship Honduras 2017, following an official draw at CONCACAF Headquarters in Miami Beach, FL.

Official Draw: CONCACAF Futsal Club Championship

Tune in on Friday, July 21, 2017, at 12:00pm ET, to view the Official Draw for the CONCACAF Futsal Club Championship Honduras 2017, live from Miami Beach, Florida.

Honduras to Host 2017 CONCACAF Futsal Club Championship

Eight club teams will compete for the Confederation’s Futsal Club championship in August

Portugal tops Costa Rica at Futsal World Cup

Portugal's Ricardinho (left) holds off Gilberth Garro of Costa Rica during their FIFA Futsal World Cup round of 16 match on September 21, 2016, in Cali, Colombia. (Photo: FIFA via Getty Images)