• Monday May 22, 2017

    Caribbean Club Championship: List of Champions

    Cibao FC players (pictured) gather for a team photo prior to their Caribbean Club Championship final against San Juan Jabloteh on May 21, 2017, in Port of Spain, Trinidad & Tobago. (Photo: CA-Images)

    PORT OF SPAIN, Trinidad & Tobago – After earning a 1-0 win over San Juan Jabloteh in the final on Sunday night at Hasely Crawford Stadium, Cibao FC became the 11th different team to capture the Caribbean Club Championship title and first from the Dominican Republic.

    Clubs from only four countries have lifted the trophy in the 17 times a champion was crowned: Trinidad & Tobago (11 titles), Jamaica (3), Puerto Rico (2) and the Dominican Republic (1).

    List of Champions

    2017: Cibao FC (Dominican Republic)
    2016: Central FC (Trinidad & Tobago)
    2015: Central FC (Trinidad & Tobago)
    2014: no champion
    2013: no champion
    2012: Caledonia AIA (Trinidad & Tobago)
    2011: Puerto Rico Islanders (Puerto Rico)
    2010: Puerto Rico Islanders (Puerto Rico Islanders)
    2009: W Connection (Trinidad & Tobago)
    2008: no tournament
    2007: Harbour View FC (Jamaica)
    2006: W Connection (Trinidad & Tobago)
    2005: Portmore United (Jamaica)
    2004: Harbour View FC (Jamaica)
    2003: San Juan Jabloteh (Trinidad & Tobago)
    2002: W Connection (Trinidad & Tobago)
    2001: Defence Force (Trinidad & Tobago)
    2000: Joe Public FC (Trinidad & Tobago)
    1999: no tournament
    1998: Joe Public FC (Trinidad & Tobago)
    1997: United Petrotrin (Trinidad & Tobago)

  • Champions League

    Related News


Herediano signs Mexico’s Arellano

Herediano announced Sunday the signing the signing of Mexican striker Omar Arellano to a one-year contract.

Tigres’ Sosa on beating Santos: “An important win for what’s ahead”

Current Liga MX Apertura champion Tigres collected its first win of the 2018 Apertura with a 2-1 home triumph over Santos on Saturday night.

CONCACAF Weekend's Best (January 15, 2018)

CONCACAF.com takes a look at the best performances and most interesting stories in CONCACAF Weekend’s Best.

Saprissa looks for SCCL benefit in full schedule

Saprissa midfielder Mariano Torres feels that a heavy fixture list in the Costa Rican Clausura will be no impediment to SCCL success.

Costa Rica int’l Acosta moves to Rionegro Aguilas from Herediano

Colombian top-flight side Rionegro Aguilas announced Thursday the acquisition of Costa Rica international Johnny Acosta on a one-year loan from Herediano.